whats that is it true iam a winner please help me?
I got a meeseag this morning saying that i have been chosen one of five winners of glow telecommunication and that is the messeage i got:
ATTENTION: GLO LUCKY WINNER / CONGRATULATIONS!!!
GLO TELECOMMUNICATION WIN & RULE YOUR WORLD PROMO ONLINE
www.gloworld.com
Dear Profile Owner,
The management of the Glo Telecommunication Company is delighted to notify you that you/your online profile have been selected as one of our five lucky people in the Glo Telecommunication WIN & RULE YOUR WORLD PROMOTIONS of $325,000.00 USD ( THREE HUNDRED AND TWENTY-FIVE THOUSAND UNITED STATES DOLLARS ONLY ).This is in celebration of our 5th year anniversary as a merger in the TeleCommunication Company and also to promote international awareness for the Glo networks.Your profile id was selected randomly from a total list of 1,468,390 profile id s from around the world, from our affiliate email clients,websites, social networks. Global com is currently one of the largest corporations in the Telecommunication company, both in the Africa and other continents and you have been selected as a winner in this years inaugural promotions for $325,000.00 USD. Please note that this is not a lottery sweepstake or windfall and due to the high rate of internet lottery scams on the internet today, the Management of Global com wishes to dissociate itself from this activities and to assure you of the legitimacy of this promotion, please note that this program is open to any scrutiny on your part.
is that true or its scam…any one has information about that..please tell
me ..i appreciate any knid of help.
Tagged with: help • Please • true • Whats • winner
Filed under: Affiliate Program Management
Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!
well first of all… did you even submit to this site?
And they don’t know your name?
Really.
Put a stop to that phishing crud:
Mail follows a certain ‘protocol’ and part of it is that when you get your mail from the server, it sends a ‘message’ back to the sender saying “Yup, mail delivered & somebody’s there…” so the spammers know it’s a valid address & keep sending junk, plus spread your address to other spammers.
Merely ‘deleting’ from your mail viewing application will not stop this cycle, and ‘block sender’ fails because it’s only blocks that specific sender…all they have to do is change a single character of the senders name, and they start getting their junk through again (depending on your filtering settings).
You want to end that sender notification from the Server (your ISP) level.
Get a program that will ‘bounce’ the mail back to the sender; in effect saying, ‘Hey, there’s nobody at this address…’ and they eventually stop sending junk. (Not instantly, but it’s a start).
Try ‘Mailwasher’ Free, for 1 POP3 mail account. Upgradeable for multiple POP3′s & web based mail. (Other applications available here also.)
http://www.snapfiles.com/Freeware/comm/fwspam.html
A well know & trusted site.
ive had messages like that, they say im on eof five winners. The problem is i sent the email to be checked on the msn website and they said anything like that is a scam, 100%…………..
sorry never get your hopes too high,
go for it if you really want but dont say i didnt warn u
-_-
It most likely a scam Because Africa doesn’t`t have that much money
don`t get involved could cause you problems. they get your account number and take money from your account. just delete it
Super-Duper website! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am bookmarking your feeds also